Completely reset a Git repository

If you have added files to a Git repository since your last commit and you want to completely reset the repository to that last commit, you need to run reset and clean.

git reset --hard
git clean -df

The first command undoes changes; the second removes untracked directories (-d) and files (-f). This should reset the entire repository to its last commit.